I am very pleased and excited about starting my career in the LIS field. I am also humbled and feel extremely privileged to become the newest team member in the NC Room Dept.  I grew up in Charlotte N.C. and graduated from South Mecklenburg High School in 1995. After 10 years of working and a lot of life experience I decided to go into a new direction in the way of a career.  I attended Pfeiffer University from 2005 through 2009 where I recieved my undergraduate degree in history. From there I went straight to graduate school at UNCG where I recived my MLIS last month. I started here at the Central Library on March 21st in the Popular Ref. Dept. It has been a great first 2 weeks in the NC Room and my colleagues have been amazing and very welcoming. I look forward to continuing my journey.

